11 October 2016

AMC Announces Lineup for 20th Anniversary of FearFest

NEW YORK, NY, October 11, 2016 – To mark the 20th anniversary of AMC FearFest, one of TV’s longest-running annual thematic programming celebrations, the network will offer the largest collection of horror and genre film titles in its history. AMC FearFest, which provided a launching pad for “The Walking Dead” when the show premiered in 2010, this year will feature more than 400 hours of horror and genre programming, including a full 88-hour six-season catch-up marathon of every episode of “The Walking Dead,” an all-new two-hour retrospective special and the highly anticipated season seven premiere on October 23.

AMC Fearfest runs on AMC for 19 days, from Thursday, October 13 through Halloween night on October 31.

“Movies have always been at the core of AMC, and for 20 years AMC FearFest has given us the opportunity to serve some of the most passionate and engaged movie fans of all – fans of the horror genre,” said Tom Halleen, executive vice president of programming and scheduling for AMC and SundanceTV. “This year’s AMC FearFest is the largest in our history, more than 400 hours of programming including 11 iconic horror franchises, a full 88-hour marathon of ‘The Walking Dead,’ which premiered as part of the annual celebration in 2010, an all-new two-hour catch-up special and the highly anticipated season seven premiere.”

This year’s exclusive television franchises include:
Halloween: The original Halloween 1-5 (1978-1989), Halloween (2007) and Halloween II (2009).
A Nightmare on Elm Street: The original A Nightmare on Elm Street 1-5 (1984-1989), Freddy’s Dead: The Final Nightmare (#6, 1991), Freddy vs. Jason (2003), and A Nightmare on Elm Street (2010).
Friday the 13th: The original Friday the 13th Parts I-VIII (1980-1989), Jason Goes to Hell: The Final Friday (Part 9, 1993), Jason X (Part 10, 2001), and Friday the 13th (2009).
The Amityville Horror: The original The Amityville Horror (1979), Amityville II: The Possession (1982), Amityville 3 (1983), and The Amityville Horror (2005).
The Exorcist: The original The Exorcist (1973) and Exorcist II: The Heretic (1977).
The Omen: The original The Omen (1976), Damien: Omen II (1978), Omen III: The Final Conflict (1981), Omen IV: The Awakening (1991).
Alien: Alien (1979), Aliens (1986), Alien 3 (1992), Alien: Resurrection (1997).
Chucky: Child’s Play 2 (1990), Child’s Play 3 (1991), Bride of Chucky (1998) and Seed of Chucky (2004).
Tremors: Tremors (1990), Tremors 2: Aftershocks (1996), Tremors 3: Back to Perfection (2001), Tremors 4: The Legend Begins (2004).
Underworld: Underworld (2003), Underworld: Evolution (2006), Underworld: Rise of the Lycans (2009).
Stephen King: Cujo (1983), Carrie (1976, 40th anniversary), Silver Bullet (1985), The Graveyard Shift (1990), Dreamcatcher (2003), Thinner (1996, 20th anniversary), 1408 (2007), Children of the Corn II: The Final Sacrifice (1992), Children of the Corn III: Urban Harvest (1995).

The 20th anniversary AMC FearFest celebration includes 417 hours of thematic programming, up nearly 30 percent from last year’s 294 hours, and 85 movies, up from 61 last year.

About AMC
AMC is home to some of the most popular and acclaimed programs on television. AMC was the first basic cable network to ever win the Emmy® Award for Outstanding Drama Series with “Mad Men” in 2008, which then went on to win the coveted award four years in a row, before “Breaking Bad” won it in 2013 and 2014. The network’s series “The Walking Dead” is the highest-rated series in cable history and the number one show on television among adults 18-49 for the last four years. AMC’s other current original drama series include “Better Call Saul,” “Hell on Wheels,” “Turn: Washington’s Spies,” “Halt and Catch Fire,” “Humans,” “Fear the Walking Dead,” “Into the Badlands,” “The Night Manager,” “Preacher,” and forthcoming “The Son,” “The Terror” and “Lodge 49.” AMC also explores authentic worlds and discussion with original shows like “Talking Dead,” “The Making of The Mob,” “Comic Book Men,” “Ride with Norman Reedus” and “The American West.” AMC is owned and operated by AMC Networks Inc. and its sister networks include IFC, SundanceTV, BBC America and WE tv. AMC is available across all platforms, including on-air, online, on demand and mobile.

No comments:

Post a Comment